From this Monday – July 18th 2016, the look and information around notifications with ProWorkflow will change!
This update is based on customer feedback from those who wanted to be able to make their notifications simpler with options to keep different people up to date.
What is changing?
We are replacing the “Settings > Email Alerts Settings/Builder” pages with a simpler page called “Settings > Notifications“!
Improvements in group notifications!
Previously you could only notify “Assignee” or “Creator”, now you can keep Staff, Clients, Contractors and Managers updated automatically!
As the notifications will have the option to go to your clients, you can add your company signature to keep the professional yet personalized look.
The content and types of emails that are sent have now been simplified and standardized, with a key change being able to see when Project or Task details are modified
Note: This does not include “Description” or “Custom Forms”.
We also wanted to stop sending multiple emails, so now you will find that when changes or summaries are sent of projects and tasks, you’ll get just the one summary email!
What do I need to do?
This coming Monday, for you to get the most out of this update your administrator should look over your new Notification Settings page.
We will have changed the options which do the same things for you i.e. if you have all notifications set to off they will remain off.
If you have enabled or disabled alerts, it will set them as the same, but with different groups:
● Assignee will be selected for Staff, Clients and Contractors.
● Creator will be replaced by Manager.
There are some new options, which you might want to look at and see which groups you would like to notify.
If you get stuck or have questions, please contact us!