A Final Flourish

November 23, 2020

It’s been quite a year for all of us and here at ProWorkflow we’re looking forward to a bit of R&R over Christmas! But before we do that, we’ve got one last update that we didn’t want to hold back until 2021 so let’s unwrap this early present together! 


Collapse Task Sections 

This has been a huge hit in the office, if you’re using Heading tasks to divide up your project (and if you’re not then now’s the time to start) then you can now hide subsequent tasks to make it easier to navigate large projects. 


Task Billable column 

If you do a mix of billable and non-billable work then you’re going to love this one! You can now add a billable column in the tasks section of the Project Details page and it’s editable to boot! 


Edit Private Folders 

This one is overdue if we’re honest, you can now change the contacts for private folders after you’ve set them up. No more annoying moving files just to share them with a new person (we’re sorry it took so long!). 


MYOB Essentials 

This is one for our Australasian customers, we now support MYOB Essentials as one of our official invoice integrations. Look out for more integrations next year, we should have more to share on that point soon! 


Group By Tags Reports 

Tag were added to ProWorkflow earlier this year and the feedback has been great! But the more you use them, the more you wanted to know about them, so we’ve extended our reporting to include group by options for Tags!  


Time Tracked on General Tasks  

Getting a good report for Time tracked against General Tasks was always a bit of a hassle, so now General Task filters are available on all Time reports, this makes filtering down General Tasks a breeze. 


More Improvements in Reporting 

It is now possible to turn off the Financials section on the Detailed Project Status report

Also, we’ve added search filters for Invoiced and Quoted by fields as well as Invoice title, and Dark Mode is now available in the reports section 


Adding new Staff users is Easier than Ever 

You can now add new staff users from within the tool without needing to head to the client area to update your account user licenses! When new staff contacts are created, we’ll let you know how many licenses you have left and automatically add a new one to your account if needed.